IPL 2017 will starts on April 5 – IPL Season 10


IPL 2017 set to start on April 5, final on May 21

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that the 10th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) will starts on 5th April, 2017 and will be ended by 21th of May.

The Both opening and ending will be played in Hyderabad because defending champions only having the rights to host those matches in IPL.

This decision was taken in Delhi at the IPL Governing Council on Tuesday. On 4th of February, the Players’ auction will be hosted in Bengaluru. “We have to set up a calendar and, assuming that we get all the approvals from the Lodha Committee, we will go ahead as per our plan,” the official said.

Rajiv Shukla, the Chairman of IPL said the BCCI will also make sure venues in Maharashtra can host IPL matches, unlike this year when a court order forced matches moved out of the state, which suffered a severe drought. The Bombay High Court had ruled that it was not suitable to hold matches at grounds which consumed a lot of water. “We will have water harvesting technology at stadiums in Maharashtra to counter drought threat in the state,” Shukla said after the meeting. “We will ensure that we can generate our own water to maintain stadiums.”