WATCH: Umesh Yadav almost wasted the catch of Joe Root

1358

joe-root-catch-off-umesh-yadav

During the first Test between India and England in Rajkot, Joe Root played a fantastic knock of 124 runs. In the 80th of England’s innings, Joe Root drives a full length off Umesh Yadav and it changed into straight forward catch.

Umesh holds the ball comfortably and trying to celebrate, he juggled the ball off his left hand, aiming to catch it with the other hand but he failed to hold and ball went behind him.

The on-field umpires, Kumar Dharamasena and Chris Gaffaneyhas take a review of this incident to the TV umpire Rod Tucker. The final verdict came favour to the Bowler and gave it as out.

According to Cricket Law 32 (mode of dismissal: caught), “The act of making the catch shall start from the time when a fielder when a fielder first handles the ball and shall end when a fielder obtains complete control both over the ball and over his own movement”.

WATCH: Umesh Yadav almost wasted the catch of Joe Root